The Arcs Announce First New Album In 8 Years, ‘Electrophonic Continual’

Rate this post

Again in 2015, the Dan Auerbach-led band the Arcs launched their debut album Yours, Dreamily. As they have been nonetheless touring behind that file, Auerbach let slip that they have been already completed recording one other album, although one didn’t materialize.

However at present the Arcs announce a brand new album referred to as Electrophonic Continual, which was largely recorded previous to the passing of bandmate and collaborator Richard Swift. “This new file is all about honoring Swift,” Auerbach mentioned in a press launch. “It’s a method for us to say goodbye to him, by revisiting him enjoying and laughing, singing. It was heavy at occasions, however I feel it was actually useful to do it.”

Electrophonic Continual was recorded between Auerbach’s Simple Eye Sound studio in Nashville and Electrical Woman and the Diamond Thoughts in New York, and it options the lineup of Auerbach, Leon Michels, Nick Movshon, Homer Steinweiss, and Swift.

“Whether or not it was New York Metropolis or Nashville or L.A. or Swift’s hometown of Cottage Grove, Oregon, wherever we have been, we’d all the time get within the studio collectively,” Auerbach mentioned. “At all times. It was our favourite factor to do. It’s uncommon that you just meet a gaggle of individuals that you just click on with like that, who you immediately bond with. We have been simply having enjoyable, making sounds, making music. It was an incredible time for me.”

“There are in all probability between 80 and 100 tracks that we laid down, as a result of we simply continually recorded after we put out Yours, Dreamily,” Michels added. “It was a lot enjoyable to be within the studio as soon as once more, so we have been simply making music on a regular basis. I feel there was all the time a plan to make a follow-up file.”

Electrophonic Continual will likely be out in January, and lead single “Preserve On Dreamin,” a staple of their stay units across the final LP, is out now. Test it out beneath.

01 “Preserve On Dreamin”
02 “Eyez”
03 “Heaven Is A Place”
04 “Califone Interlude”
05 “River”
06 “Sunshine”
07 “A Man Will Do Flawed”
08 “Behind The Eyes”
09 “Backstage Mess”
10 “Sporting Ladies Interlude”
11 “Love Doesn’t Stay Right here Anymore”
12 “Solely One For Me”

Electrophonic Continual is out 1/27 by way of Simple Eye Sound. Pre-order it right here.


Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí