Livestreaming a Dialog: Comedy, Cruelty, and the Idea of Revenge

0
21
Rate this post


The Classical Theatre of Harlem presents the dialog Comedy, Cruelty, and the Idea of Revenge, livestreaming on the worldwide, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV community at howlround.television on Wednesday 19 October 2022 at 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

Betty Shamieh (Mellon playwright-in-residence on the Classical Theatre of Harlem) and actor Allen Gilmore talk about their interpretations of Malvolio as a author and an actor. Shamieh is engaged on a sequel to Twelfth Night time that facilities on the character of Malvolio. She is going to talk about with Allen how he approached She is going to talk about with Allen how he approached that position of Malvolio as an actor throughout CTH’s latest summer time manufacturing of Twelfth Night time at Marcus Garvey Park and the method of humanizing characters who’re historically offered as buffoons in classical performs.



DEJA UNA RESPUESTA

Por favor ingrese su comentario!
Por favor ingrese su nombre aquí